skip to Main Content

to know Christ & make Him Known

We are a Christian Church, aligned with Lutheran Congregations in Mission for Christ. We take seriously Jesus’ Great Commission to “go, teach, and baptize in the name of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit,” and Jesus’ Great Commandment to “love God and love our neighbor.” We seek a relationship with Christ and to share that with others.

Who Are We?

We are a church of Christ followers who are part of the Lutheran stream of Protestant Christendom that started in the 1500’s. The Reformation of the church arose out of Martin Luther’s concern about how the Church thought and taught about salvation.

We believe that faith isn’t something we have by ourselves. Faith is a gift of God that helps us grow in our knowledge and belief of Him. Ephesians 2:8-9 says, “For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast.” We welcome believers and seekers who are looking for a place to share their journey of faith with others.

Our Team

senior pastor

Thomas Brashears

Graduating from Arizona State, seminary in Berkeley, California, and receiving his Master’s from Pepperdine University Business School, Pastor Tom has been serving in the Lutheran Church for over 30 years. God has called him to create, design and initiate organizational change and development of churches to impact the Kingdom of God. Tom and his wife, Jane, have been married for 33 years, have two adult daughters, Morgan & Lauren, and two grandchildren (with a third on the way!).

How to get a hold of Tom
pastortom@gslcirvine.org
949.398.5175

Ryan Warne-McGraw

Associate Pastor
ryan@gslcirvine.org
949.398.5177

Cary Spohr

Integrator
cary@gslcirvine.org
949.398.5178

Christina Westrope

Family Connections Director
christina@gslcirvine.org
949.398.5179

Stephanie McArthur

Family Ministry Director
stephanie@gslcirvine.org
949.398.5180

Erin Steinhouser

Community Life Director
erin@gslcirvine.org
949.398.5187

Jessica Mickelson

Marketing & Communications Director
jessica@gslcirvine.org
949.398.5172

Carol Boland

Finance Director
carol@gslcirvine.org
949.654.4108

Donna Duckworth

HR & Finance Administrator
donna@gslcirvine.org
949.398.5174

Monica Wilt

Member Analytics & ESL Program Director
monica@gslcirvine.org
949.387.3205

Marin Jacobson

Choir Director
marin@gslcirvine.org

Eric Francisconi

Contemporary Worship Director
eric@gslcirvine.org

Alex Kerr

Audio-Visual Tech
alexk@gslcirvine.org

Good Shepherd Preschool

Esther, Julie & Jeanette

Good Shepherd Preschool is a ministry of Good Shepherd Church. The church and preschool work together to support the needs of families in our community.  We offer both Full Day and Half Day Programs consisting of a wide range of learning experiences with a Christian focus.  Our preschool environment provides a “home away from home” environment for infants through preschoolers.

Learn more by clicking the button below –

Back To Top